The Empress Theatre opened for business in 1912 and has remained in operation ever since.  

The building is currently designated an Alberta Historic Resource, is owned and maintained by the Town of Fort Macleod and is operated on their behalf by the Empress Theatre Society, a not-for-profit registered charity.   

We are privileged to be tasked with custodial care of this charming public asset and we take our curatorial, financial and community responsibilities seriously.

Empress Theatre Society
Board of Directors

Laura Glover - President
Denise Joel - Vice President
Dr. Bjorn Berg - Treasurer
Pam Young - Secretary
Dianna Wakelin - Past President
Michael Dyck - Town Designate
Jocelyn Dimm - Director
Dona Guyette - Director
John Wort Hannam - Director
Erin Bourke-Henderson - Director
Andrew Walmsley - Director

Full Time Staff

Tim Ranson - Executive Director/Theatre Manager  
Margaret Ann Bianco - Administrative Director/Office Manager

Contract, Seasonal & Part Time Staff

Linda Fankhauser - Bookkeeping
Joan Sillito - Facility Care Coordinator  
Kris Goodfellow - Chief Projectionist & Lead Hand
Bella DeDominicis - House Technician
Tel Sillito - Projectionist & Stage Crew
Colten Holtz - Projectionist
Lisa May - Projectionist
Bradley Harris - Projectionist
Stephanie Wickham - Summer Camp Coordinator
Noema Fournier - Summer Camp Instructor
Emily Eremenko - Summer Camp Instructor

Volunteer Coordinator

Tina Roth

Please consider contributing to your community by sharing your time, talents or energy with friends, neighbours and visitors. In our experience, such efforts are richly rewarded.